Biscuit, Egg, Cheese, and Lamb?

I have to admit that I sometimes I crave awful drive-through breakfast food.  If you need to stop reading my blog or unfriend me on Facebook after this revelation, I will understand.  This morning, over tired and stressed; the greasy, salty siren song of the McSomething called to me as I drove to a meeting.  Somehow I was able to resist and tonight I rewarded myself with a slow food biscuit, egg, cheese, and sausage late night supper.

I tossed together some cheddar biscuits (similar recipe to the corn biscuits here, but without corn and with 1/2 cup shredded cheddar) and while they were baking, I found the frozen lamb and apple sausage patties I had saved from my Lamb ProAm supper.  I browned the sausage nicely in a hot pan and put it aside while I soft scrambled a Golden Egg Farm egg.  I took a hot biscuit right from the oven and piled on my lamb sausage and topped it with egg and arranged it on a pretty plate.

The Egg, Cheese, Lamb Biscuit was a delicious treat and I didn’t even miss at all the experience of peeling stuck cheese from the paper wrapper or dropping chunks of egg in my lap as I swerved to avoid a maniac driver on Route 3.

2 responses to “Biscuit, Egg, Cheese, and Lamb?

  1. funandfearlessinbeantown

    I love your version of a fast food breakfast! Those biscuits look fantastic!

  2. dear robin yummy!! helen

Leave a Reply

