Peculiar Pickle Project Continues

So I am a little crazy about making pickles.  Last summer I pickled all kinds of veggies but my favorite were Heirloom tomato and cucumber pickles which I called Peculiar Pickles.  This year I decided to try canning and made up my mind to enter some pickles in the Topsfield Fair.  Here are the pre-pickles from my garden, a pretty plate of cut up cukes, and the final product canned and ready for the fair.  There are six varieties in the mix; standard pickling, Maxixe, Lemon, Diva, Armenian, and Carosello Barese.  Look like winners?

One response to “Peculiar Pickle Project Continues

  1. Looks yummy. Send to old folks with tounges hanging out in Florida. Good luck on the Fair.

Leave a Reply

